FocusZing
FocusZing Posts: 4,373
edited June 2012 in The Crudcatcher
I Hope Guy Martin wins one this year.

Comments

• Clank
    Clank Posts: 2,323
    Yup, I'd go with that.
    How would I write my own epitaph? With a crayon - I'm not allowed anything I can sharpen to a sustainable point.

Disclaimer: Opinions expressed herein are worth exactly what you paid for them.
  • chrisga
    chrisga Posts: 587
    So do I and i hate to say it but i've got a bad feeling for some reason this year..... I really, really, really, really hope I'm wrong though as Guy is ace!
  • cat_with_no_tail
    cat_with_no_tail Posts: 12,981
    He's in with a chance, but then I've been saying that for 4 years now and he always somehow manages to let it slip away. Been watching some of the practice sessions

McPint is well on the pace this year, and he's got a boat load of experience behind him and a dissapointing year last year too. I reckon he'll be taking the senior. Cam Donald should take one if he can avoid any mechanicals, and I reckon Mikey Dunlop too especially if conditions are a bit iffy for any of the races.

It's a shame Connor is carrying his injury after the NW200, because he'd have been in with a shot too.

Thing is, the top 4-5 riders are just so far above everyone else, it's anyones guess.

Might try and get some more pics tonight if the weather lifts a bit.
  • compo
    compo Posts: 1,370
    CWNT, where on the course do you go? Personally I go to Ballacraine

Also Echo CWNT's thoughts about winners.

Speaking of other big names, I don't think Hutchinson will be big this year, given he's coing back from his horrific injury. I reckon Bruce Anstey has a shout.

If anyone is going to get a 100mph lap on the electric contraptions, then I think McGuiness will be the man
  • FocusZing
    He's in with a chance, but then I've been saying that for 4 years now and he always somehow manages to let it slip away. Been watching some of the practice sessions