Uplift day before Christmas!

miss notax
miss notax Posts: 2,572
edited December 2011 in Women
Hello :D

I have a days holiday to use up and am thinking of booking an uplift day at Cwmcarn - anyone fancy keeping me company?! I am a complete DH beginner so i'm not expecting great things (from myself that is!!), I just want to practise in a non-stressy environment!

PM me if anyone's interested.....
Life is not measured by the number of breaths you take, but by the number of moments that take your breath away....

Riding a gorgeous ano orange Turner Burner!

Sponsor the CC2CC at http://www.justgiving.com/cc2cc

Comments

• Bx
    Bx Posts: 33
    I have pm'd you, sounds like fun!
  • I'm up for it if I'm off work, let me know when you both want to go and I'll try and book it in :D
  • miss notax
    Well ladies, in a slight change of plan a few of us are hitting the Forest of Dean on Monday 19th December (although I could also be tempted by Cwmcarn another day as well!) :D

PM for details if anyone would like to come too 8)
    Life is not measured by the number of breaths you take, but by the number of moments that take your breath away....

• kathg
    kathg Posts: 142
    Have a great day.. you'll love it! 'Sheepskull' was my favourite track :D
  • miss notax
    Fancy coming along too Kath?? :D

Go on.... You know you want to!! :lol:

• Bx
    Well I'm sat in my office looking out at the rain and hail and thinking that I can't wait for Monday, it's going to be awesome! I hope you have some mud tyres as you're going to need them!

Surely all this talk of skin softening mud has inspired the rest of you to want to come and play?
  • There'll probably be a few new trail obstacles there by Monday if this weather keeps up! :lol:
  • miss notax
    There'll probably be a few new trail obstacles there by Monday if this weather keeps up! :lol:

Yeah, me!! :lol::lol: