LaPierre Tecnic 500 2011

BrianJ3
BrianJ3 Posts: 9
edited October 2011 in MTB buying advice
I had been waiting for the BTwin Rockrider 8.1 to come back into stock at Decathlon, but today I saw that there's a 25% off deal on all 2011 LaPierre bikes in the Belfast CRC store. So I have bitten the bullet and reserved a Tecnic 500 for £600 (£200 off RRP). Deposit is refundable if I change my mind.

http://www.chainreactioncycles.com/Mobi ... elID=55620

Problem is I can't find any reviews for these bikes. The frame, spec and weight look great for the money, but I'm no expert, so am just afraid of missing something. It's for light trail use mostly and a bit of XC. Am hoping some of the better-informed riders on here can give me their opinion on the bike. Thanks in advance.

Comments

• cooldad
    cooldad Posts: 32,599
    Looks like a decent deal to me.
    I don't do smileys.

There is no secret ingredient - Kung Fu Panda

London Calling on Facebook

Parktools
  • supersonic
    supersonic Posts: 82,708
    It's similarly specced to the RR, maybe a little less. Good value now, but wasn't worth the rrp.
  • BrianJ3 - did you get an invite to the CRC Lapierre (online) sale?

2009 41cm Tecnic 500 for £388

Specification:
    • Frame : Alloy 7005 DB Hydroformed
    • Fork : Rockshox Tora 302 CL 100
    • Headset : Ahead Set 1.1 / 8
    • Bottom Bracket : Shimano BBES25 118 MM Octalink
    • Crankset : Shimano FCM 442 22X32X44
    • Stem : LP XC 100 MM Black Glossy
    • Seatpost : LP XC COMP 6061 27.2X350
    • Handlesbars : LP XC Comp Rizer 606108 25.4X620 MM
    • Front derailleur : Shimano Deore
    • Rear derailleur : Shimano New SLX Shadow
    • Brakes : Shimano BRM486 160 / 160 Rotors
    • Shifters : Shimano Deore
    • Saddle : LP PFF Tech White
    • Wheel : Rims Mach1 Subzero 32T / Hubs Shimano RM65
    • Sprocket : Shimano HG50 9S 11X32
    • Tires : Hutchinson Python 26X2.00
    • Weight : 12.8 Kg