Newbie with a new Cube Attention

sgreeneggsandham
sgreeneggsandham Posts: 8
edited July 2011 in Your mountain bikes
Just thought I would post a picture of my new Cube Attention. I'm totally new to mountain biking but having only had the bike a week I'm definitely hooked!

Anyway here it is...

photo.jpg
2011 Blue/White Cube Attention

Comments

• baconater
    baconater Posts: 72
    first bit of adivce, buy some new pedals, makes the world of difference
    Yesterday is History, Tomorrow a Mystery, Today is a Gift, Thats why it's called the Present

so im grabbing my bike and going for a ride
  • Which pedals? Bigger? Smaller? or do you mean clipped in?
  • Squarepants
    Squarepants Posts: 1,019
    Baconater wrote:
    first bit of adivce, buy some new pedals, makes the world of difference

+cotton bud

Really do make a huge difference to confidence when moving around the cockpit. Which pedals is a subjective question but I like flats; DMR V8s have always served me well, but others will have other advice.

Nice CUBE though :D you may want to heli tape it if you want to protect the frame or at least do the areas where the cable rub against the frame, nice frame that..
    Cube Hanzz Pro FR
    It's not that I'm over over biked, my bike is under personed...
  • Nice CUBE though you may want to heli tape it if you want to protect the frame or at least do the areas where the cable rub against the frame, nice frame that.

Heli tape???

Sorry I am a real newbie.
  • Squarepants
    heli tape = clear polyurethane tape that can be cut to the shape of the bike, mainly downtube, chain stay i.e. the rear triangle of the bike where the drop outs for the wheel axle etc are (especially on the drive side where the chain can slap against the frame and chip the coating).