Dirt 3 - Finally a decent rally game!

Fenred
Fenred Posts: 428
edited June 2011 in The hub
Has anyone got this on 360 or PS3?

I've been playing Rally and racing games for the last 3 decades and this one is phenominal! However my first half hour on it and I am ABSOLUTELY gash!! Reverted back to L-Plates :oops:

Anyone else finding it equally as tough or am I just old? :shock:

Comments

• is it actually realistic or as arcadey as the other dirts?

and is it just rally or crap buggie racing etc?
  • Fenred
    Good question.

The silly buggie/truck things are nowhere to be seen (yet) and there is loads to do...Rally/Rally X/hill climb/head2head etc BUT this version has the gymkana thing, which is ridiculously addictive. It's def less arcadey than 1 & 2 but still retains a pick up and play feel. Loads of cars to choose, Cossy RS500's, Delta Integrale thru to todays monster evo/scooby/RS focus that at the moment Im finding a real handful.

The physics are much improved and the graphics must be pushing the xbox to its limits! Seriously gorgeous to look at.It's not Forza 3/GT in terms of realism but as rally games go it's the best I've experienced. 8)
  • Anonymous
    Anonymous Posts: 79,667
    Pah, All i want from a rally game is full length stages, all championship rounds, and not having a service after every stage.
    I swear the people who make these games have never actually watched a rally.
  • Fenred
    Pah, All i want from a rally game is full length stages, all championship rounds, and not having a service after every stage.
    I swear the people who make these games have never actually watched a rally.

Have you played it?
  • Anonymous
    No, but from your description, it doesn't have anything I want in a rally game.
  • Fenred
    Yep, you're right, you'd hate it....
  • .blitz
    .blitz Posts: 6,197