I'm a little Grumpy....

ewizzy1977
ewizzy1977 Posts: 92
edited June 2011 in The Crudcatcher
Had a good weekend, but still feel like there is something missing in my life.....

I gave up smoking 15 days, 10 hrs, 24 mins and 40 seconds ago.....

Now, I know the benefits, I already smell better, a can cycle longer, faster and am enjoying all that, but I still feel like I want one, and sometimes it makes me grumpy with the whole family for a whole day... (today is one of those days)

Ive been smoking since I was 11 years old, and am now 33 so its about time I gave up.

Sorry for the rant, I am sure you'll all say MTFU, but I just wanted to tell people I dont know :)

Any other Ex smokers out there who can reassure me that this feeling wont last forever :?:

Please :lol:

Comments

• welshkev
    welshkev Posts: 9,690
    my gf stopped when we had our baby, she was very snappy and horrible for a while but she doesn't want to smoke at all now,she even hates the smell of someone smoking around her. she did slip up once when she was drunk on her birthday but she was well pissed :lol:

so i guess it doesn't last forever mate, keep up the good work and put the money you would've spent on cigs into a pot so you can buy nice shiny new bike bits with it instead :D
  • wordnumb
    wordnumb Posts: 847
    I've never smoked a cigarette. When my friends were starting up in school I thought - it costs money, smells bad, does nothing for you - and went straight to smoking crack.
  • ricardo_smooth
    ricardo_smooth Posts: 1,281
    It gets better......hang in there mate. Think of all the bike bling you can buy with the money you save on fags!
  • Pudseyp
    Pudseyp Posts: 3,514
    I have never had a fag in my mouth thanks....I heard George Micheal has though
    Tomac Synper 140 Giant XTC Alliance 1
    If the world was flat, I wouldn't be riding !
  • ewizzy1977
    :lol::lol::lol:
  • cooldad
    cooldad Posts: 32,599
    It will last forever. Have fun.
    I don't do smileys.