Glentrees Blue

will8
will8 Posts: 82
edited May 2011 in Routes
Whist i am working in scotland iam planning to have a blast at Glentress. I will be working Dunfermline which is about 1 hr away, i will be doing it after work, so i was wondering roughly how long it takes to get round ?

Need to plan what time i will have to leave work, Iam fairly fit but a total novice when it comes to trail centre.

Thanks.

Comments

• neiltb
    neiltb Posts: 332
    glentress is a pretty compact centre really, you can spend as much time as you have and use shortcuts to get back to the centre.

Been a long time since I did the blue, and it likely changed a lot,
    FCN 12
  • will8
    Cheers fella.
  • paul_75
    paul_75 Posts: 61
    hi, iv never been to glentress, but if the blue trail there is anything like the blue at Ae then it wont take more than an hour to get round, i found the blue at Ae to be a big let down, its was all roads apart from 1 section that only lasted a few mins going through the trees (which was good)
  • Glentress Blue is ace - not at all the fireroad slog you get at lots of trail centres.

Go for it - you can choose how many sections you do depending on the time available.
  • Broonster
    Broonster Posts: 440
    You could spend an hour doing the GT blue or more if you fancy doing bits of it again. The blue route at GT is simply ACE, so much so that I often link in parts of the blue when doing the red & black. It's awesome fun! :D
    Winter: Moda Nocturne
    Road: Cervelo R3
    'Cross: Ridley X-Night
    Commuter: Genesis Day One
  • will8
    Thanks fellas, It looks pretty Dam good on the web page, can't wait to give it a go. Hopefully if things go to Plan with work I will get there Wednesday or Thursday.

See how I get on with the blue I might try the red towards the end of my stay up here.

I will report how it goes.
  • If you have a couple of hours you can really make the most of GT by doing sections of red and sections of blue.