rapha team issue rain jacket

brabus
brabus Posts: 138
edited March 2011 in Road buying advice
anyone know where i can pick up some "cheap.....er" rapha gear or is it only really available full price from their website? thanks

Comments

• skyd0g
    skyd0g Posts: 2,540
    Cycling weakly
  • brabus
    being a newbie i might not be up to speed on the issues with rapha he he :lol:

i just thought the jacket looked nice :roll:
  • cornerblock
    cornerblock Posts: 3,228
    brabus wrote:
    being a newbie i might not be up to speed on the issues with rapha he he :lol:

i just thought the jacket looked nice :roll:

It is nice, wear what you like.
  • brabus
    thanks... i like it....just cant afford it!!! :cry:
  • cornerblock
    brabus wrote:
    thanks... i like it....just cant afford it!!! :cry:

It's expensive, wear what you can afford. :) You could get a bit cheaper on E-bay, but the Rapha gear tends go for quite a bit there too. Condor cycles have a sale of end of season stock of the Rapha stuff, but I think you may have just just missed it.
  • brabus
    ok thanks ...back to lidl then for me! :oops:
  • Ciclicasati
    Ciclicasati Posts: 740
    I picked one up in their sample sale for £50 - The ring pull was missing so i just added my own. It's a very nice piece of kit. Fits well, windproof but not hot, totally waterproof. I would say if you ride alot in the wet and wind it will make you very happy and will be worth the cost over time.
  • brabus
    thanks living in the west of scotland it rains all the time! :(

how did you find out about the sample sale? where is it?
  • Ciclicasati
    Ciclicasati Posts: 740
    Word of mouth, its near my work in London.
    I would say its worth it. The fabric is very, very good, lovely detailing to the zipper and cuffs. I was sceptical but impressed.
  • brabus
    i work in london most weeks so will need to keep my ears open! :lol:
  • ShutUpLegs
    ShutUpLegs Posts: 3,522