colour coded - helmet and jersey??

evsy
evsy Posts: 111
edited February 2011 in Road beginners
hey everyone,

so im pretty new to cycling but loving it. decided to join my local club and have already got a few sportives lined up.

now i know this might seem like a pathetic question, but i have a red white and black bike, and a red white and black bell helmet. turns out my local club wear a yellow and black jersey. my question is should i change helmet to match colours with the jersey?

i know it might be a bit ott, but everyone i have been riding with and everyone at the club seem pretty colour co-ordinated.

what would you do?

thanks

evsy

Comments

• robz400
    robz400 Posts: 160
    I find it fairly incomprehensible that you could even consider leaving the house without your colours being coordinated

What if Gok Wan saw you?
  • Monty Dog
    Monty Dog Posts: 20,614
    Mismatched helmet isn't as heinous as mis-matched jersey and shorts though! :wink:
    Make mine an Italian, with Campagnolo on the side..
  • rick_chasey
    rick_chasey Posts: 72,533
    Play it safe - white helmet?
  • rogerthecat
    rogerthecat Posts: 669
    edited February 2011
    evsy wrote:
    hey everyone,

so im pretty new to cycling but loving it. decided to join my local club and have already got a few sportives lined up.

now i know this might seem like a pathetic question, but i have a red white and black bike, and a red white and black bell helmet. turns out my local club wear a yellow and black jersey. my question is should i change helmet to match colours with the jersey?

i know it might be a bit ott, but everyone i have been riding with and everyone at the club seem pretty colour co-ordinated.

what would you do?

thanks

evsy

Unless it bothers you, then it's not an issue, as you should have gathered; personally I would not dream of it, however I may be a bit of a sad'o :oops: