Crystal P Park rd & other gradients, anyone with a Garmi

Hey!
Hey! Posts: 11
Hi,

I use the Polar and it doesn't record gradients.

On my way back from most of the training rides I do, I either ride up Anerly hill or Crystal Palace Park Road. There is a sign on Anerly Hill that says 10% so I am assuming that this is the dradient of the steepest part (the top bit)?
Does anyone know the gradient on Crystal Palace Park Road?

Does anyone also know the gradient of Hang Grove Hill (around Biggin Hill). This one took me by surprise when I first did it, it felt a lot steeper than it looked and I would like to find out how it compares to Anerly hill.

Thanks - Dee

ps: This is my first time on bikeradar :)

Comments

• Dee do you ride with the Paragon. Hangrove Hill is 18% at it's steepest averages about 10%
  • Hey!
    Hi "Nakita"

No I don't ride with the Paragon, though I might as well because I always seem to be riding the same loops as them :)

Wow, 18%? ok, now it makes sense why I suffer so much staying in the saddle (I am trying to resist the urge to stand up and push on)

Do you ride around my area too?

Thanks so much, that's really useful information.
    Dee
  • yeh i ride with the Paragon, nice bunch of guys, you should join. Fun, loads of groups for your speed etc.
  • Hey!
    I was going to join Rollapaluza actually...Dunno why Paragon never occured to me.

Where do you ride when the weather is so awful??
    Not been able to get out on my bike this week because of the snow around Crystal Palace area...and I am getting really agitated...
  • Rollapaluza

It depends what day you ride on, but i know on saturdays we do the normal route through Kent. The early saturday group do whatever route they feel like doing. Sundays are for sadomasochists so i do not know. The chaingangs are also set routes into Kent. Last week it wasn't too bad and it was expected to be icy, but you can go to turbo and rollers nights
  • Hey!