London Photocall

penfolduk
penfolduk Posts: 74
edited September 2010 in MTB rides
I am a photographer that used to ride loads, not so much now and want to try and get some brilliant biking pictures.

If anybody would like to join me one weekend?

Phil

Comments

• dubcat
    dubcat Posts: 737
    I love taking pictures (amateur) and would love to join you as another photographer. Would that be ok? I may learn a thing or two from you :)
    2010 Specialized Rockhopper
    2012 Bianchi Infinito
  • Anonymous
    Anonymous Posts: 79,667
    Big bunch of us on the London Calling thread from the London and South East area, and some of us are into photography (and some film makers in the making too :D).

I'm keen myself on mixing my photography hobby with MTB (and in the winter... skiing!).

Only problem is taking photos does get in the way of riding, and it requires a fair bit of planning to set up good shots, making sure people are in the right place and perhaps sacrificing a good run to get a shot of someone else getting a good run in. I'm generally reluctant to get the camera out when I want the fun of the ride. Still, would love to get some more stunning action shots rather than the standing around posing by the bike shots I usually get :D.

Anyway, feel free to join us for a more photo oriented trip out, or we to you. Just need to plan which will be for photos as really should put the camera down sometimes and ride!
  • popstar
    popstar Posts: 1,392
    Penfolduk, do you have any ideas where you want to shoot? And what style do you want? I can clean my bike for that :D .
    What could have been (Video)

I'll choose not put too much stake into someone's opinion who is admittingly terrible though
  • cooldad
    cooldad Posts: 32,599
    popstar wrote:
    Penfolduk, do you have any ideas where you want to shoot? And what style do you want? I can clean my bike for that :D .
    And shave your legs.
    I don't do smileys.