need help ! :(

lingham95
lingham95 Posts: 11
hi every one im in need of your help im 14 nearly 15 years old and afraid too say it but im around 15 stone i am extremely intrested in mountain biking i have been riding bikes for about 11 years but started mountain biking about a month ago i want a excerise that i know will show results and siet plans that i will stick to has any body got any advice

Comments

• floosy
    floosy Posts: 270
    In simple terms weight loss is calories in vs calories out.

Just ride the bike lots and eat less..

I would recommend the livestrong website as you can register for free and then input the work youve done cycling walking etc and the food you`ve eaten...

Its a faff but it does keep you honest.....

hope it helps

Dave.
  • forcutty
    forcutty Posts: 1,055
    lingham95 wrote:
    hi every one im in need of your help im 14 nearly 15 years old and afraid too say it but im around 15 stone i am extremely intrested in mountain biking i have been riding bikes for about 11 years but started mountain biking about a month ago i want a excerise that i know will show results and siet plans that i will stick to has any body got any advice

I was about that weight at your age :oops:
    I now weight 11.5 stone :)
    I hate to say but it's going to be hard to lose it and keep it off.You need to change your lifestyle. When you sit down and watch TV your should be exercising etc. Eating is still my faux pas . I now don't care what others eat I eat healthy!!! No Caffiene and white bread or processed foods.Biking Will for sure help you lose weight but aim for 1lb weight loss a week on average. I lost my weight over several years and diets don't work long term there a waste of time unless you change your life.
    Also see your Doctor they can help you sort it out/give advice etc.
    It may seem trivial but they can help used to see a dietician once a month, it really helped me see the light.
    Good luck