Anyone live in Maidstone?

girlmb
girlmb Posts: 2
edited March 2012 in MTB rides
Hi I live in maidstone and looking to find people to ride with. I am a beginner so need to build up my fitness and skills. If anyone fancies a ride would much appreiciate it x

Comments

• Check out the "XC in kent any willing voulenteers" post, i think there are some riders from the area or near Bluebell Hill anyway. I'm the other side of kent in the middle of no-where.
    Your'e never alone with schizophrenia.
  • Hi, I am in Maidstone and have been exploring the woods at Kingswood/Broomfield.
    All quite easy going, nothing too taxing. You are welcome to come along.
  • Hello Girlmb, I'm one of the XC in Kent lot.. I'm probably one of the closest to you (Rochester, half hour train journey away).

I'm no pro rider but I do ok, lacking fitness atm though so gonna be getting out for training rides as of tommorrow.. Would happily come over Maidstone way and show you a few 'out of the way' area's where you can blast around to work on fitness. And also the way to BBH if you ever wanted to join any of us lot for a ride there.

Some of the rides can be fast paced, but were a considerate lot and will always wait for whoever is struggling for whatever reason (atm it's me!) :lol:

Oh and we've also moved (pretty much) to here http://www.impished.co.uk/sketchymtb/Blah.pl
    You can find all of us there, ride organisation, tips, bike links etc...
  • Hi check out MCC Offroad on web. Local mountain bike club in your area. av fun
  • Ridg
    Ridg Posts: 98
    I'm in Chatham

takes about 45 minutes to cycle to maidstone, there are some quality bits to explore about Blue Bell Hill (BBH) and the cycle path from maid to the top is really good.

you can do quite a few good loops from there down toward snodland or shore woods

Like papa smurf I've not been out mush this year, due to the weather and other commitments, but come spring time will be getting out when i can.