The govornment make me p1ss

Frank the tank
Frank the tank Posts: 6,553
edited August 2010 in The bottom bracket
I work in the private sector, my job is under severe threat.

My mate works in the public sector his job is under severe threat.

We've both been, and both wish, to remain in full time employment.

Particularly in my mates case the (local tory council) seem hell bent on making him redundant, yet the govornment bang on about getting the long term unemployed back to work. Do me a favour, if they can't keep people that want to work in work what hope the unemployed.
Tail end Charlie

The above post may contain traces of sarcasm or/and bullsh*t.

Comments

• rick_chasey
    rick_chasey Posts: 72,245
    Makes you wonder why people voted for the party favouring the most severe austerity measures eh?
  • Cunobelin
    Cunobelin Posts: 11,792
    ... as opposed o the Party that made those measures necessary?
    <b><i>He that buys land buys many stones.
    He that buys flesh buys many bones.
    He that buys eggs buys many shells,
    But he that buys good beer buys nothing else.</b></i>
    (Unattributed Trad.)
  • finchy
    finchy Posts: 6,686
    Cunobelin - the economic policy of minimum regulation for the financial sector was supported by both Labour and the Tories. So whichever party had been elected, we'd be in the same mess now.
  • spen666
    spen666 Posts: 17,709
    johnfinch wrote:
    Cunobelin - the economic policy of minimum regulation for the financial sector was supported by both Labour and the Tories. So whichever party had been elected, we'd be in the same mess now.
    Th mess is down to spending far more than tax revenues
    Want to know the Spen666 behind the posts?
    Then read MY BLOG @ http://www.pebennett.com

Twittering @spen_666
  • I think the plan is to get the unemployed back to productive/useful work. In which case that rules out most public sector jobs.
  • finchy
    spen666 wrote:
    johnfinch wrote: