edited August 2010 in XC and Enduro
I'm going :)

it'll be my first ever race :?

Anyone else going?

details here: http://www.brownbacksracing.co.uk/race_ ... index.html

Comments

• sparrowlegs78
    sparrowlegs78 Posts: 2,583
    I'm not going to that one coz I'll be up at Glentress, But I'm going to enter the one on the 22nd August.
    Which class are you doing?
    Caz xx
  • gg8tcw
    gg8tcw Posts: 112
    i'm going to start with the Have a Go Hero class. I've never done anything remotely like this before, so i figured it'd be the easier (although it wont be easy) group to start in.

Which group are you in?
  • sparrowlegs78
    I'm in the have a go heroine class...I wonder how many laps I can walk in 90 mins lol
    Caz xx
  • sparrowlegs78
    I'm now having second thoughts on this...even the have a go heros are getting in 4 laps ! I'll only manage about 2 :(
    Caz xx
  • gg8tcw
    nah Caz, you'll be fine! The have a go class is a shorter route. I assume you still cant make it this Sunday? :(

I'm away for the race after this one, but i'll let you know how i get on.

Is anyone esle coming this Sunday????
  • sparrowlegs78
    I can't make it on Sunday as I'm in Scotland :D
    I'd love to know how you get on, see how the dreaded tramway climb treated you lol
    Caz xx
  • Whytepeak
    Whytepeak Posts: 2,616
    I'll be there gg8tcw, trying to finish, unlike last time (take a tube).
    Now that we are strong ought to bear the infirmities of the weak and not to please ourselves. ROMANS 15:1
  • gg8tcw
    Whytepeak wrote:
    I'll be there gg8tcw, trying to finish, unlike last time (take a tube).

Cheers, will do!!

oh, check this out...

http://www.singletrackworld.com/2010/07 ... es-round3/

looks like it'll be an interesting course!
  • Whytepeak
    Yeah, sounds intriguing, we'll have to wait and see what they have in store for us :) .
    Now that we are strong ought to bear the infirmities of the weak and not to please ourselves. ROMANS 15:1