Hydration Pack Choice

Adnams82
Adnams82 Posts: 22
edited September 2010 in Women
Hello,

Bit of an introduction first I guess being as this is my first post, been lurking reading for a couple of months since we started heading out on our bikes again this year, figure I should say something really. I have been riding for a few years with my boyfriend and various friends of his, starting taking it more seriously last year and am trying much harder to do better this year and am loving. We are out most weekends now and in the week if at all possible. Our local trail centre is Cannock, the new FtD ending is great including the werewolf drops (300 attempts today 4 of which were successful).

So anyway to the title of my post, everytime we go out and ride I drink my camelbak dry. I have a magic with what I think is a 1.5L or 2L reservoir which I fill to the very brim. I like the size and fit of the magic but would like someting which holds a little more water, any suggestions/recommendations?

On a side note I am going on a skills course with Chase Skills on the 7th August, anyone else going? Long shot but you never know.

Thanks

Comments

• Mark_K
    Mark_K Posts: 666
    I tend to find going up to a 3lt bladder means the pack its self get so much bigger/heavy, so if i,m out for a longer day or its hot I'll just stick a bottle on the bike as well normally plain water in the pack (easier for keep clean) And then a sports drink (gatorade ect) in the bottle, if you chose the right sports drink they are designed to help you absorb water better so you may find you get better hydration from your limited water supply ? Also nice to have a change of flavour :)
  • Mark_K
    Mark_K Posts: 666
  • gb2gw
    gb2gw Posts: 81
    Hi Adnams

Welcome to non-lurking! (I've been a lurker for some time myself and only recently come out from the shadows)