BC Point system

124»

Comments

• freehub
    freehub Posts: 4,257
    No it's not a great quote, it's just a fact, if he went and sat on the front the whole race I can gaurantee 100% he'd get dropped when everyone flys past him.

Seems I'm the only one speaking sense, I'm no expert at racing, far from it, obviously, but I know sitting on the front for the whole race is silly for anyone to do.

What people seem to be blind to see is "whole race", all they see is "sitting on the front is silly"
    ju5t1n wrote:
    freehub wrote:
    ...come down to the Tameside crit and sit on the front and watch yourself get dropped.
    These are great quotes, keep it up. ROFL

.......Nothing to say............
  • You guys crack me up. All of you
  • Stuntman
    Stuntman Posts: 267
    I want to race with you guys. it'd be a barrell of laughs. I've only done two races at Hillingdon and obviuosly still a 4th, I'd be the one at the back.

Anyone have a decent sprint on them and how can I better mine?? Other than getting a tow before the line.
    Specialized Epic
    Specialized Enduro
    Specialzied Transition
  • Pross
    Pross Posts: 40,454
    The best riders may not sit on the front the whole race but they'll be in the front few the whole race. You use far less energy in a crit riding near and sometimes on the front than you do constantly sprinting out of bends to overcome the concertina effect. Getting there and being one of those at the front is the hard part because you have to force the best riders out of that position.
  • freehub
    Not debating about near the front, just some people seem to think sitting on the front, for the whole race is good and that you'd still have enough power for a sprint. Sitting on the front all the time is bad tactics, I know minimal about tactics but I sure know that is a bad one!
  • Pross
    Pross Posts: 40,454