Roadworks on DSC

cjcp
cjcp Posts: 13,345
edited June 2010 in Commuting chat
Just a heads-up for those commuting through DSC...

Don't know if it was there on Friday (WFH day), but I drove into town tonight and there was ring-fencing around what looked like a big leaking drain/hole in the inside lane of the traffic light junction right at the end of DSC (eastbound).
FCN 2-4.

"What happens when the hammer goes down, kids?"
"It stays down, Daddy."
"Exactly."

Comments

• spen666
    spen666 Posts: 17,709
    What / where is DSC?

Can I have a list of all these obscure abbreviations which are clearly designed to exclude those not in the know
    Want to know the Spen666 behind the posts?
    Then read MY BLOG @ http://www.pebennett.com

Twittering @spen_666
  • amnezia
    amnezia Posts: 590
    yep, its still there

DSC = death star canyon - obviously.
  • greg66_tri_v2.0
    greg66_tri_v2.0 Posts: 7,172
    spen666 wrote:
    What / where is DSC?

Can I have a list of all these obscure abbreviations which are clearly designed to exclude those not in the know

No. If we tell you, it defeats the point of having obscure abbreviations like that. Deeeerrrrr!

Besides, if you're not in on the secret, chances are you don't need to worry your pretty little head about such things.
    Swim. Bike. Run. Yeah. That's what I used to do.

Bike 1
    Bike 2-A
  • jonginge
    jonginge Posts: 5,945
    *puts on voice of Q* Do pay attention triple-six! Re-read SCR thread from the start.

Yeah, noticed the roadworks this morning. I could see them a mile off, the taxi driver up my chuff was obviously a bit more myopic. Back off!

There's another leak they haven't fenced off yet. too...
    FCN 2-4 "Shut up legs", Jens Voigt
    Planet-x Scott
    Rides
  • kelsen
    kelsen Posts: 2,003
    spen666 wrote:
    What / where is DSC?

Some enlightenment here...

http://www.bikeradar.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=12685113
  • lost_in_thought
    lost_in_thought Posts: 10,563