Bob Jackson Audax Club

ScaldedCat
ScaldedCat Posts: 111
edited June 2010 in Your road bikes
My Bob Jackson Audax Club.
IMGP0499-1.jpg
Now fitted with 'guards, bag and the usual extras.

Comments

• Runoutofgears
    Runoutofgears Posts: 348
    Proper Bike that, very nice.
    I ache, therefore I am.
  • ScaldedCat
    Thanks,it's my first build. Am changing the bar tape to silver though, baby blue is a bit girly even for me.
  • rolf_f
    rolf_f Posts: 16,015
    Reckon black would look better....... (IMO!)

Do like it though - always nice looking at the bikes on display in the Bob Jackson shop.
    Faster than a tent.......
  • bristolpete
    bristolpete Posts: 2,255
    Nice- you gotta love Bob Jackson. All the fixie boys round here are on em.
  • ScaldedCat
    Another pic now I have the 'guards and bag fitted and have changed the bar tape to a more practical colour.

IMGP0514.jpg
  • Squillinossett
    Squillinossett Posts: 1,678
    Very clean looking. Me likey
  • purple rain
    purple rain Posts: 44
    very professional job, you clearly know your stuff!
  • hopper1
    hopper1 Posts: 4,389
    Nice... Classy frame.
    I like the 'guards, don't worry about the weather, just dress up and go.. :wink:
    Start with a budget, finish with a mortgage!
  • ScaldedCat
    Thanks, my lbs did a chase and face on the bb and fitted the chainset and headset for me as I don't particularly want to spring for tools that I will use only rarely at the moment. Everything else I did myself under the watchful eye of my other half who is a mechanicaly and technically minded chap, he also assisted at times when an extra hand or two were, well...handy.
    I wanted to keep everything light and feminine looking without it being overly 'girly'