Tubular Tyres being prepared for punctures

macondo01
macondo01 Posts: 706
edited April 2010 in Road buying advice
I am new to using tubular tyres and was thinking of buying one of these products to carry with me if I get a flat. Anyone any experience of using either? I am mostly looking for something to get me home as the team car and team driver are usually grounded at home with young children :wink:

Currently I carry a spare tub and some tape, and levers (and a phone)

Thanks

GTT

http://www.edinburghbicycle.com/ebwPNLqrymode.a4p?f%5FProductID=9702&f%5FFullProductVersion=1&f%5FSupersetQRY=C275&f%5FSortOrderID=1&f%5Fbct=c003154c003139c003528

Vittoria Pit Stop

http://www.parker-international.co.uk/5278/Vittoria-Pit-Stop-Tyre-Repair.html?referrer=froogle&utm_source=google&utm_medium=froogle&utm_campaign=pid5278
"Let not the sands of time get in your lunch"

National Lampoon

Comments

• dennisn
    dennisn Posts: 10,601
    Macondo01 wrote:
    I am new to using tubular tyres and was thinking of buying one of these products to carry with me if I get a flat. Anyone any experience of using either? I am mostly looking for something to get me home as the team car and team driver are usually grounded at home with young children :wink:

Currently I carry a spare tub and some tape, and levers (and a phone)

Thanks

GTT

http://www.edinburghbicycle.com/ebwPNLqrymode.a4p?f%5FProductID=9702&f%5FFullProductVersion=1&f%5FSupersetQRY=C275&f%5FSortOrderID=1&f%5Fbct=c003154c003139c003528

Vittoria Pit Stop

http://www.parker-international.co.uk/5278/Vittoria-Pit-Stop-Tyre-Repair.html?referrer=froogle&utm_source=google&utm_medium=froogle&utm_campaign=pid5278