I’m a paid professional. This is not a f****** hobby!

2»

Comments

• Tusher
    Tusher Posts: 2,762
    Thinking about it, poor Cav could easily have blamed his dental problems on Paraguayian (sp?) dentistry, but he hasn't. He's laid the blame for that fully on his own doorstep.
  • pedro118118
    pedro118118 Posts: 1,102
    It's a good piece.
    But didn't shed any further light really.
    He still comes across as an @rseh0le, but then again, he's not a politician, he's a bike rider, paid to win bike races.
    And he's proved he's very good at that.
  • dexradio
    dexradio Posts: 54
    I really want to like Cav. but I really struggle to "warm" to him. No doubt as to his immense talent, thats for sure. But that interview with Kimmage does make him look "troubled". I'm certainly not qualified to label him with any particular personal problems, but I just can't stretch my admiration for his talent to liking the chap. I just don't like him.

Dex.
  • stonehouse
    stonehouse Posts: 222
    Lets face it, we all know how much effort and dedication is required to be even slightly average in this sport, so to get to the top of the game you must need focus and drive beyond what many of us could imagine or manage. So yes, he probably is arrogant and selfish and could easily appear mean, but that's probably just the price for being as good as he is, and let's face it, he is a master at his game. Perhaps some of us could achieve the same kind of level, but wouldn't be prepared to make all the sacrifices. So let’s give him a break, it’s his choice how he leads his private life which frankly is of no business of ours and wish him all the best for the season.
  • LangerDan
    LangerDan Posts: 6,132
    stonehouse wrote:
    . So let’s give him a break, it’s his choice how he leads his private life which frankly is of no business of ours and wish him all the best for the season.