I’m a paid professional. This is not a f****** hobby!

Doobz
Doobz Posts: 2,800
edited April 2010 in Pro race
cartoon.jpg

Comments

• I must say I've warmed to Kimmage, ever since he stopped banging on about how tainted cycling is and switched focus to rider profile type pieces.

He's a good writer, and the way he writes makes cycling more accessible to the wider sporting community, which can only be a good thing.
  • Well, it's a hobby for me Mark. :D

Maybe next year I'll make winning stages in the TDF a hobby too. :wink:
    The British Empire never died, it just moved to the Velodrome
  • Bakunin
    Bakunin Posts: 868
    Cavendish sounds like a jerk.
  • I think Cav seems very honest (as usual)

I hope he gets his form back and has a succesfull season as he really is a talented cyclist..
    Everyone has relationships that break up and there are also times when we dont want to talk to people for whatever reason..

Great interview....
  • nickwill
    nickwill Posts: 2,735
    Ithink he comes across as very human, honest and aware of his own faults. How refreshing to come across a sportsman that hasn't succumbed to the PR training and drivel that is the current norm.
    I wish him well for the rest of the season.
  • bobtbuilder
    bobtbuilder Posts: 1,537
    That is one of the best interviews I have read fro ages.

Cav comes across as spectacularly honest IMO. I wish more sportsmen could be as self-critical.
  • r0bh
    r0bh Posts: 2,163
    And he was slumming it with the rest of us out training on the Cat and Fiddle yesterday
  • antfly
    antfly Posts: 3,276
    Cav comes across as a cold, selfish bastard to me. I suppose a lot of successful athletes are.
    Smarter than the average bear.
  • brakelever
    brakelever Posts: 158