muc-off 8.. anyone doing it?

GhallTN6
GhallTN6 Posts: 505
edited April 2010 in XC and Enduro
Hi all,

As the Muc-Off 8 location is only minutes from where I live and I've never done an enduro before, thought I'd give this one a shot, I hear 40 quid is a bit steep but like I say, it's only mins away from my house so I don't have to pay for camping or huge travelling costs.

Thing is, the website is a bit limited in it's information, like how long is the track, and what sort of start is it (on mass or short run), does anyone know? I know the track around Pippingford is pretty good as I did a race there last year (southernXC), I'm wondering if it's the same one or have they extended it.

I've also not really seen much on the forums as to how busy it will actually be, usually with Mountain Mayhem you see a bit of buzz before hand, so is there anyone out there who's doing it, what are your thoughts and how are you getting on with any training you might be doing.

Cheers

Comments

• Langers
    Langers Posts: 95
    Will be at Southern XC round1 that day unfortunately.
  • Noclue
    Noclue Posts: 503
    I'll be there, it's only round the corner from me as well (Crawley Down) where are you hailing from?
  • carbonfiend
    carbonfiend Posts: 475
    me and my mate are racing as well
    '..all the bad cats in the bad hats..'
  • rbrstr
    rbrstr Posts: 64
    me too, the website is a bit lame on info tho especially with regard to the camping facilities, i havent even had an email confirmation for my team yet which i did online weeks ago.

On another note, is anyone else expecting it to be a qaugmire with all this rain we've had?
  • Burton
    Burton Posts: 172
    I'll be there...........Weather forecast looking OK now too.

Anyone else got any more up to date news on this
  • GhallTN6