30 mph winds and snow forecast for Tuesday

JimmyK
JimmyK Posts: 712
mncdoathsthumb.jpg

Its officially British Summertime and I was hoping to get out cycling too............................. :(

Great, just bloody great.

Comments

• chrisw12
    chrisw12 Posts: 1,246
    Jimmy, are you a weatherman by trade by any chance? :lol:
  • JimmyK
    chrisw12 wrote:
    Jimmy, are you a weatherman by trade by any chance? :lol:

just fed up to the back teeth with the freakin weather in the UK mate.
  • spikey135
    spikey135 Posts: 20
    yeah i second that p15*ing me right off, 7 days off now forecast is rain, rain, wind and more bloody rain.

Rant over thankyou
  • JimmyK
    in ards today it has not stopped raining, and as i type , it is pouring down. there is a severe weather warning issued for tonight as well.

and i couldnt wait for summertime to arrive :roll:
  • Why are the winds a problem??

As long as you're putting out the same effort it doesn't really matter does it? :S

Fed up of the cold rain though :lol:
    The British Empire never died, it just moved to the Velodrome
  • freehub
    freehub Posts: 4,257
    Why are the winds a problem??

As long as you're putting out the same effort it doesn't really matter does it? :S

Course it matters. It's frustrating.
  • twotyred
    twotyred Posts: 822
    Had some of those 30mph winds on the commute home tonight- took me 20 mins longer to get home than usual- deeply unpleasant.
  • JimmyK

cycling is so much better when its enjoyable . when the rain is pelting out of the sky and the wind is pushing you backwards whilst you are trying to go forwards.........thats certainly not what i consider fun at all.
  • JimmyK
    twotyred wrote:
    Had some of those 30mph winds on the commute home tonight- took me 20 mins longer to get home than usual- deeply unpleasant.

couldnt agree more.