White Saddles - Recommendation for my TREK2.3

b12
b12 Posts: 5
edited April 2010 in Workshop
Hiya
I am new to road bikes and have just bought a Trek 2.3
Its a superb bike except ....
the saddle is awful and causing me lots of soreness

Can anyone please recommend me a superbly comfy light weight saddle to replace this one .. I am unashamed to admit that it MUST be white as my bike looks soooo nice !

Much thanks
S

Comments

• softlad
    softlad Posts: 3,513
    there's no such thing as a saddle which is universally comfortable for everybody. You might get 50 people telling you to go out and buy a Fizik Arione, or a Charge Spoon, or similar, but it will mean absolutely nothing because although it might be 'superbly comfy' for them, it might not be for you.

We all have different arses and it's just a case of trial and error unfortunately...
  • b12
    b12 Posts: 5
    :D Wow thanks for replying so soon !
    I take your point onboard ... I am pretty slim 10st4lbs and 5'7" if this helps :)
    its not so much my arse that is sore its the bone between my nadgers and my bum
  • Wappygixer
    Wappygixer Posts: 1,396
    Specialized team toupe
    Its whitw with some red flashing on the edges.
    Nice comfy seat I've found but a little pricey
  • softlad
    softlad Posts: 3,513
    b12 wrote:
    I take your point onboard ... I am pretty slim 10st4lbs and 5'7" if this helps :)

it won't help, for the reasons I mentioned. ;)

All I can suggest is starting off with the cheaper saddles and working upwards. I'm quite lucky in that the ridiculously cheap Charge 'Spoon' and 'Knife' are both very comfortable for me, so I have three of them now, probably at the equivalent cost of one expensive italian saddle.

You may/may not be as lucky....
  • chriskempton
    chriskempton Posts: 1,245
    b12 wrote:
    :D Wow thanks for replying so soon !
    its not so much my ars* that is sore its the bone between my nadgers and my bum