Berkshire Area (Swinley Forest)

Lapierre2010
Lapierre2010 Posts: 4
edited April 2010 in MTB rides
Hello,

I am looking for riding buddies in the Berkshire area, I live few minutes away from Swinley forest.

I am a beginner and looking for some regular mountain biking to get fitter, ideally week day evening from 5:30 pm and on weekends. If anyone fancy to join we can arrange also days and times which suit all of us....

Cheers,
Yous

Comments

• join the swinley forest mountain bikers group on facebook they run tuesday night rides most weeks
  • Atz
    Atz Posts: 1,383
    There's a London Calling thread here too... if you check that out, a bunch of us are out most weekends.
  • popstar
    popstar Posts: 1,392
    I could join you in swinley rides during weekdays, and it could be awesome to make evening group too.
    What could have been (Video)

I'll choose not put too much stake into someone's opinion who is admittingly terrible though
  • popstar

great, weekdays is fine$ with me. Anyone else interested to join on regular basis?

cheers
  • We tend to be there every other Sunday, 08:30 so your welcome to tag along (sometimes 7 or 8 of us turn up, sometimes just a couple of us)

Next time in Swinley for us is Sunday the 4th ..

Ryan
    www.traildogsmtb.co.uk
  • REP8
    REP8 Posts: 1
    Hey Ryan

I'm looking to get some riding in over the weekend. Would be great if I could hook up with you guys on Sunday. Will you be meeting in the Lookout car park?

Had a quick lok at the website, when you say training what does that usually entail? Is it simply a ride or do you work different aspects in?
  • ChrisSA
    ChrisSA Posts: 455
    I'm up for some weekday evening trips when the evenings get a bit lighter.
  • popstar
    From next weeks Tuesday I am up for late afternoon rides!

I'll choose not put too much stake into someone's opinion who is admittingly terrible though
  • Hi Rep8