Came up with an idea, but....

bfreeman0
bfreeman0 Posts: 119
edited March 2010 in MTB general
...the idea seems to have been taken, after some research :(
I'm currently studying business and have also enjoyed various holidays where the chance to get on my bike has presented itself and was very fun. In the future I hope to start my own business. Recently I had a brainwave, what if I provided mountain bike holidays. But of course this idea has already been done before so:
    *What would appeal to you if I set one up? *How about a rating/review system? (Reviewers are you lot :)) *Alternatives for the rest of the family? (E.g. you and people who like to ride can ride while *the others can do some other things) *Mixture of residencies (Campsite, Hotel, B&B) *And finally how would the business generate its income?
And any other pointers will be helpful, if enough input could probably set up a beta version with some more input from more experienced bikeradar'ers.
P.S. Think of this as market research

Comments

• If you need an independent reviewer to try out the Holidays... i'll do it for free as long as everything is paid for :wink:

On another note, if you plan on leading MTB rides, you'll need a qualification.
  • bfreeman0
    lol, im sure that if this did happen I'd be happy to pay really, what sort of qualifications? At the start I'll probably have to lead the first few, before it starts to take off.
  • robertpb
    robertpb Posts: 1,866
    A few pointers, I take it that 'taken business' means studying business.

Also don't tell the tax man that you are going to raise a business, they'll think that you are going to set fire to it the day before a visit from them, you set-up or start a business.

Also never end with 'finally how would the business generate its income?', that should be the first in the list, and then how you endeavour to achieve that.
    Now where's that "Get Out of Crash Free Card"
  • bfreeman0