MTB Derby

Dunk_911
Dunk_911 Posts: 239
edited April 2010 in MTB rides
Long story short is all of my biking mates have gone to uni and I am stuck here. I want to spend some more time on my MTB so I can justify a certain Commencal I'm after...

I have been biking for about 5 years, I take it quite seriously, I did about 2000 miles last year on my road bike in 4 different countries and about 700 miles on my MTB in 3 countries. So yeah, I am nuts about bikes! I am mainly into XC and trail centres. I am keen however to get a full susser and get aggressive! :D

I work full time in Derby so any riding will have to be at the weekend unless you have lights until the nights draw back. I am not too bothered if bike buddies are better or worse, guys or gals. But please bear in mind I have been doing biking for quite a long time so it wont all be canal tow-paths.... 8)

If you want to do some MTBing (or road biking), please send me a message or write below.

Cheers.

Dunk

Comments

• Dunk_911
    Ah cheers. I think that may be what I was looking for.
  • Hey man,
    Im always happy to go for a ride. Im derby based so drop me a line when you are planning to go out next.
  • angry_bird
    angry_bird Posts: 3,786
    Hi Dunk, i'm in a very similar situation, almost all my friends have gone off to uni this year and i'm left resitting, which thankfully is over now :) but seeing as they very rarely come back its crap, i think last week i went out with a friend around carsington, and one of them comes back each weekend but spends his time sailing or visiting his gf :( who he still refuses to let his mates meet incase they humiliate him :twisted: