London Calling

Helter
Helter Posts: 137
edited August 2016 in MTB rides
Hi all,

I'm looking for people to ride with in and around the London area so does anyone mind if I tag along on their next ride? Even if you're not near but you know of some good trails, suggestions would be more than welcome.

Got my bike in the summer, doing a fair bit of road riding, however i'm a novice when it comes to trails so am looking to build up my experience to tackle some of the more exciting stuff. Have only got a front suspension bike though so won't be throwing myself of any jumps just yet.

Cheers
Charge Duster (RIP)
Ragley mmmBop

Comments

• nonnac85
    nonnac85 Posts: 1,608
    Front suspension is all you need for jumps! Unless you are going insanely huge off cliffs etc!
    My Website - Trail Centre info for the UK: MTB Trail Time
  • I've just rode first time with those guys that do it every weekend off road about 20-30miles! Superb stuff

http://www.d2-workshop.co.uk/vcgh_phase1/forum/4

thanks

am in lewisham you?
  • Helter
    Nice one Nonna, will give them a go then :D

Cheers Rich, i've already registered with them and there's a ride in Swinley Forest on 17th, which if I don't break my leg snowboarding this week i'll be heading down to. Where did you go with them?

I'm over in Ealing, west London
    Charge Duster (RIP)
    Ragley mmmBop
  • Black
    Black Posts: 172
    Take a trip up Epping Forest or take a look at
    eppinghardcru.co.uk
  • Hi ,
    I regularly go riding in surrey hills if you are of for a ride some day. and also from ealing.

a hard tail is enough to ride most of surrey hills
    specialized enduro 06 gone snif
    RS Lyrik U-turn sold
    Mondraker Dune XR

My Megavalanche qualifier : http://vimeo.com/15094020
  • Atz
    Atz Posts: 1,383