Look Keo Easy pedals How easy are they?

Synapse2010
Synapse2010 Posts: 55
edited December 2009 in Road beginners
Look claim that the above clipless pedals are the easiest pedals to disenage out of is this the case. Considering that you cannot adjust them anyone out there using them? I am a newbie to clipless pedals so I am looking for something that doen't take much effort to disengage. :wink:
I don't sleep with my bike really!

002-2.jpgSummer Bike

Comments

• BAD DECISION!!! If it were me, I would get a pair of Keo classics and crank the tension down. spending 70$ for a pedal that has a static tension is just not worth it. As far as how "easy" it is, by releasing tension on a normal keo pedal, such as the classic(which has the same shape as the easy) you can make it just as easy to clip in and out.
  • kingrollo
    kingrollo Posts: 3,198
    Not such an easy question.

If you are nervous I would start with SPD - then you can take advantage of platform type pedals(see below) - meaning you can pedal unclipped , and clicking in first time isn't so vital.

I started with SPD - and about 2 years back - I switched to spd\sl - these make you feel more attached to the bike - and are great when pedaling - they are slightly more tricky to get into , as there is less pedal to aim at. then my spd pedals

these are what I started with - and still use for commuting :-
    http://www.wiggle.co.uk/p/cycle/7/Wellg ... 360006644/

£20 you can't go wrong !
  • pmac1893 wrote:
    BAD DECISION!!! If it were me, I would get a pair of Keo classics and crank the tension down. spending 70$ for a pedal that has a static tension is just not worth it. As far as how "easy" it is, by releasing tension on a normal keo pedal, such as the classic(which has the same shape as the easy) you can make it just as easy to clip in and out.

+1 - standard Look Keo are disgustingly easy on their own. Never tried the "Easy", but honestly there is no need to IMO.