GRRRRRRRR!

Cressers
Cressers Posts: 1,329
edited October 2009 in The bottom bracket
I know I should be used to it by now, but it still gets my goat when I have right of way and a car driver turning onto the road from a right-hand junction can't wait those few seconds for me to pass and instead tries a tight radius turn to squeeze in. It doesn't work as they invariably end up nearly knocking you off. My usual cheery shout of "HELLO I'M HERE!" didn't work so I let loose a full-throated " DID YOU NOTICE ME W@NKSPLATTER!?" instead. The car came to an embarrsed halt this time, but I wonder how long it will be before I'm over a bonnet or under some wheels?

Comments

• AndyRubio
    AndyRubio Posts: 880
    I deal with this by accepting that car drivers do this. It's not a decision on their part, it's some kind of instinct. As a car driver I probably do similar - I hope not but I probably do. So I just think of traffic as forces of nature that are bigger than me, that people who make decisions. Since I took up this approach my blood pressure has fallen considerably I think.
  • Nuggs
    Nuggs Posts: 1,804
    AndyRubio wrote:
    I deal with this by accepting that car drivers do this. It's not a decision on their part, it's some kind of instinct. As a car driver I probably do similar - I hope not but I probably do. So I just think of traffic as forces of nature that are bigger than me, that people who make decisions. Since I took up this approach my blood pressure has fallen considerably I think.
    Wow - that's the very embodiment of calm.
  • gkerr4
    gkerr4 Posts: 3,408
    AndyRubio wrote:

agreed - i try and adopt the same position.