Finding time to ride!

JayKingFunk
JayKingFunk Posts: 411
edited October 2009 in MTB general
Does anyone else struggle with this?!

I work in a school and am looking forward to half term next week just so I can have time for a proper ride!

Going to Sherwood pines for the day and it'll be the first proper ride I've had in ages!!

How do other people manage to fit a ride in through the week?! I used to commute on the bike but its just too far where I work now!!
I love the sound my tyres make on dusty single track!

Comments

• welshkev
    welshkev Posts: 9,690
    edited October 2009
    you're a teacher and moaning about time to ride? you have 13 weeks holiday a year!!!!! :D

i only get 4 :cry:

i just noticed that you said you work in a school, so yu might not necessarily be a teacher...sorry
  • VWsurfbum
    VWsurfbum Posts: 7,881
    Lights!
    we now do the same rides we always did in the dark. its quite exillerating?
    Kazza the Tranny
    Now for sale Fatty
  • Married, full time job, chores and a kid on the way. Yes, I struggle.

I aim to get 5 hours riding in a week, be that trails or just on the roads, but I don't always manage it.

I have to fit my bike time in at some odd hours. Did a 2.5 hour road ride last night from 10pm to 12:30. It's actually quite nice being out on the bike in the dead of night, but I'm feeling wrecked today.
    Less internal organs, same supertwisted great taste.
  • .blitz
    .blitz Posts: 6,197
    How do other people manage to fit a ride in through the week
    I graze during the afternoon then go out after work. With lights and some decent kit it's just as good as any other time of year.
  • spongtastic
    spongtastic Posts: 2,651
    2 kids, wife, stressful job managing 80 staff and contracts worth over £40 million.