What am i doing wrong

buduk
buduk Posts: 55
edited October 2009 in MTB beginners
Been to whinlatter today north and south loop ,being a noob i didn't do to well to be honest but still enjoyed it ,even when i went over the handle bars me and my mate were in stitches (after he seen i was ok ) my question is on parts of the decent on both loops the bike (rh expert 09)was like riding a boneshaker i thought the thing was going to fly to bits and to be fair didn't help my hands much either ,is it that i'am doing summet wrong
(my mate experienced the same he's a noob also) or is full suss better there ???

Comments

• robertpb
    robertpb Posts: 1,866
    Are the sag and rebound set properly.

Are the tyres at the correct pressure, they are part of the shock absorbency.

Are your knees working properly, they are the bodies shock absorbers.

Lastly text speak is not allowed on this site
    Now where's that "Get Out of Crash Free Card"
  • buduk
    robertpb wrote:

sag and rebound set properly ? set up as standard,dont wanna start messing with things i dont know

tyre pressure set to 35 front ,38 back

i felt my knees and body were relaxed and working properly but being a beginner not sure

sorry for text speak i didnt realise

maybe at the tender age of 40 my body has stiffened up but went to newcastleton and it was fine and the blue at whinlatter was fine ? whinlatter is only 30 mins away so i want go as often as i can to lose weight and to get fitter but the shaking was well uncomfortable and if a full suss is better i'll go down that route /
  • miss notax
    miss notax Posts: 2,572
    Whinlatter is quite bumpy... Maybe you were too tense on the bike, therefore felt everything more? Keep everything loose and you absorb all the shakes and rattles better!
    Life is not measured by the number of breaths you take, but by the number of moments that take your breath away....

Riding a gorgeous ano orange Turner Burner!