The cute girl I keep passing in the corridor

sylvestermorgan
sylvestermorgan Posts: 35
edited August 2009 in The bottom bracket
Slightly off bike topics (I normally do talk about bikes), but today I need wise words from the forum on what to do. I'm a PhD student and I keep passing a pretty cute Masters student in the corridor we. We frequently lock eyes and smile at each other in passing. I don't know she is, her name, or anything. Any bright ideas how I strike up a conversation with her?

Comments

• Smokin Joe
    Smokin Joe Posts: 2,706
    Grab your crotch, start gyrating your hips and making deep grunting noises. If she's up for it you're in, if she looks horrified, well it saved you wasting your time.
  • Anonymous
    Anonymous Posts: 79,667
    If you are a Phd student you should be clever enough to figure out something to say. :wink:

Or, just start stalking her, thats what I tended to do.
  • Infamous
    Infamous Posts: 1,130
    rohypnol.
  • Aggieboy
    Aggieboy Posts: 3,996
    These problems will become easier when you get into your teens. :roll:
    "There's a shortage of perfect breasts in this world, t'would be a pity to damage yours."
  • AidanR
    AidanR Posts: 1,142
    Try "Hi, I'm [insert name here]" and go to shake her hand. She'll respond with her name. Then say "So, you're doing a Masters here, is that right?" and the conversation goes from there. Hopefully you'll find things in common. Simple, really. Don't over think things, or feel you have to come up with something really witty. Be yourself and if that doesn't work it was never gonna happen anyway.
    Bike lover and part-time cyclist.
  • Anonymous
    Or just say, I like your lumpy jumper.

Alternatively, offer her some gummi bears.
  • Anonymous
    Make her a mix tape.
  • synchronicity
    synchronicity Posts: 1,415
    AidanR wrote: