Clothing Research - spare me a minute of your time

i heart mtb
i heart mtb Posts: 13
edited August 2009 in Commuting chat
Hey,
I'm currently studying Performance Sportswear Design at Falmouth University and am researching cycling clothing for my project.

It would be great if you could tell me what brands you all use and also if you wear a lightweight waterproof jacket which one do you own.

As keen commuter riders is there anything you'd like to see improved with the current selection of garments that are available?

Just some background info about myself:- i've been cycling for around 15yrs now, and have been racing for around 11 yrs nationally and internationally. I basically love bikes more than a good cuppa and a chocolate biscuit. I ride mtb xc and downhill, cyclo-cross, road, bmx freestyle and dirt jumping. I've competed in all kinds of events ranging from the NPS's, World Cups, 12hr and 24hr enduros, bmx freestyle events, DH races and cross races all over the places!

So as you can tell i'm a pretty keen rider, so would love to hear what riding clothing is good for you guys.

Thank you for your time, RIDE ON!

Comments

• cjcp
    cjcp Posts: 13,345
    I ride mtb xc and downhill, cyclo-cross, road, bmx freestyle and dirt jumping. I've competed in all kinds of events ranging from the NPS's, World Cups, 12hr and 24hr enduros, bmx freestyle events, DH races and cross races all over the places!

No SCR? :)

(More serious reply to follow...)
    FCN 2-4.

"What happens when the hammer goes down, kids?"
    "It stays down, Daddy."
    "Exactly."
  • cjcp
    cjcp Posts: 13,345
    Hey,
    I'm currently studying Performance Sportswear Design at Falmouth University and am researching cycling clothing for my project.

It would be great if you could tell me what brands you all use and also if you wear a lightweight waterproof jacket which one do you own.