Bike Theft in Bristol

PC Frank
PC Frank Posts: 24
edited November 2009 in MTB stolen
Hello everyone,
I am a new user on this forum and wanted to introduce myself to you all.

My name is Frank and I am a police officer working with the Community Safety Team at Newfoundland Road Police Station.

One of my roles is to reduce bike theft in Bristol city over the next two years in tandem (haha) with the timetable for cycling city.

I wanted to join this forum so that users would have an opportunity to contact me directly and discuss the issue of bike theft.

You may have found me skulking around some other bike forums.

Now for the contriversal part.......are you ready........(deep breath).......I am not a cyclist.

However, I do know something about crime reduction and I am concerned about the level of theft in the city and want to help prevent people becoming victim's of crime.

I hope that my presence on this forum will be of benefit to you. I won't always be able to provide the result you desire, and I won't always be able to tell you everything the police is doing (some of it is a bit secret squirrel). But I wil do my best to assist and advise you.

Cheers,

Frank

PC 1422 Frank Simonds
Crime Prevention Design Advisor
Bristol Community Safety Team
Newfoundland Road Police Station

Comments

• Welcome to the forum, Frank and congrats for your proactive approach. :)
  • Dazzza
    Dazzza Posts: 2,364
    A good way of reducing it is to have lbs have a wall in their workshop with photo's and details of stolen bikes that way should any show up in the shops....

That's one good thing about the scrotes that pinch bikes, most will hardly know how to fix the things, they all end up in a bike shop sooner or later.
    The trouble with having an open mind, of course, is that people will insist on coming along and trying to put things in it.
    Giant Anthem X
  • loltoride
    loltoride Posts: 460