A Thing of Beauty

rogerthecat
rogerthecat Posts: 669
edited July 2009 in The bottom bracket
Still trying to find a way to justify to the wife about spending 3.5k on a Bike, the phrase “hey babe you know that I am not a professional Cyclist, however what do you think about this bike? Isn't she sweet”? Is just not the right pitch.

S2-EASTON-CIRCUIT_001.jpg[/img]

Comments

• Stewie Griffin
    Stewie Griffin Posts: 4,330
    Lovely bike so no sympathy :lol: . If you really want to rub it in, every time she ignores you, go out on it for 3 hour rides :twisted:
  • mmitchell88
    mmitchell88 Posts: 340
    "Sweetheart, it's an entry-level bike. They ALL look like this."
    Making a cup of coffee is like making love to a beautiful woman. It's got to be hot. You've got to take your time. You've got to stir... gently and firmly. You've got to grind your beans until they squeak.
    And then you put in the milk.
  • rogerthecat
    rogerthecat Posts: 669
    Lol, I love it MMitchell88 :D
    1892 Posts: 1,690
    Lie, tell her it cost £350. She'll never know unless she checks your bank statements.
    Justice for the 96
  • nolf
    nolf Posts: 1,287
    Everyone gets cervelos, for that money you could get a colnago!

You can't turn up to a sportive without tripping over 50 cervelos
    "I hold it true, what'er befall;
    I feel it, when I sorrow most;
    'Tis better to have loved and lost;
    Than never to have loved at all."

Alfred Tennyson
  • davelakers
    davelakers Posts: 762
    I told my wife that I would gladly trade her in for a Cervelo!

That bike remains in the realms of fantasy for me and Im sure it will stay that way.
  • softlad
    softlad Posts: 3,513
    sorry, did someone say 'a thing of beauty'..?

all I can see is a mass-produced carbon frame in a rather dull black/red livery and a collection of off-the-shelf finishing kit.....
  • Anonymous
    Anonymous Posts: 79,667