Anyone ride around Delamere Forest recently?

Si78
Si78 Posts: 963
edited May 2009 in Routes
Hi,

Was just wondering if anyone has ridden around Delamere Forest recently.

Have not been there for many years. Can you still ride around there? If so, whats it like?

Im a beginner, so dont want anything too tricky, just somewhere nice to ride so i can get my fitness up.

Thanx,
Si
Why has my sig been removed by the admins???

Comments

• johnnyboy29
    johnnyboy29 Posts: 100
    Good evening matey.
    Yeah you can still ride around delamere haven't done so yet as i'm still new to the flock, but will be doing so in the not too distant future
    There's jumps, single track and plenty of fire roads to have a punt round so you'll be good for a days riding. If you look on their website it tells you all about the stuff they have there. If i'm not mistaken i saw a bit of Northshore going on too :D
    I live on the wirral myself so if you ever fancy a ride up here give us a pm and we can organise something.
    In the words of the GLC - Suicide is messy but it's money for free!!!
  • Si78
    Good evening matey.
    Yeah you can still ride around delamere haven't done so yet as i'm still new to the flock, but will be doing so in the not too distant future
    There's jumps, single track and plenty of fire roads to have a punt round so you'll be good for a days riding. If you look on their website it tells you all about the stuff they have there. If i'm not mistaken i saw a bit of Northshore going on too :D
    I live on the wirral myself so if you ever fancy a ride up here give us a pm and we can organise something.

Cheers johnnyboy,

I will have a look at the website

I didnt realise there was so much at Delamere...shows how long its been since I last went!