Campy advise needed

itboffin
itboffin Posts: 20,052
edited May 2009 in Road beginners
I'm switching my current Shimano/Campy mixed set up on my CX bike to full Campy however I'm new to the Campagnolo world and have no idea if you can mix and match 9/10 speed components as per Shimano, so can I use 10 speed mechs with 9 speed shifters? and what are these race & comp mechs, which groupset do they belong to?
Rule #5 // Harden The Feck Up.
Rule #9 // If you are out riding in bad weather, it means you are a badass. Period.
Rule #12 // The correct number of bikes to own is n+1.
Rule #42 // A bike race shall never be preceded with a swim and/or followed by a run.

Comments

• redddraggon
    redddraggon Posts: 10,862
    Race and Comp are for the triple groupsets.

10speed mechs should be fine
    I like bikes...

Twitter
    Flickr
  • itboffin
    Race and Comp are for the triple groupsets.

10speed mechs should be fine

Thanks

one last question, is there a great deal of difference between Mirage & Veloce is it similar to the 105 / Ultegra range?
    Rule #9 // If you are out riding in bad weather, it means you are a badass. Period.
    Rule #42 // A bike race shall never be preceded with a swim and/or followed by a run.
  • Wappygixer
    Wappygixer Posts: 1,396
    Mirage is a little plasticy to be honest but not bad kit.
    I would put Veloce on par with 105 and Centaur along side Ultegra.
    Veloce has all metal gear levers for for the upshifts.
    I found the Mirage plastic ones flexed a little and changed to Centaur not long after, which gave a better shift.
  • itboffin
    Veloce it is then, i'm dabbling with the dark side :wink:
  • acorn_user
    acorn_user Posts: 1,137