Which Bike Manufacturer?

LAW4778
LAW4778 Posts: 232
edited April 2009 in MTB buying advice
Hi everyone as i am a newbie at this modern MTBing game i must say i am really enjoying it even though i am starting out on an old Raliegh, sometime in the near future i will be spending some money on a new bike depending on the route i go i will be spending about £1000-1500 on a full suss or £500-1000 on a decent hardtail havent decided on that yet, the makes of bikes i am interested in and the reasons are,

1. Specialized (seem to have somthing in all price ranges and i remenber them as kid being a top quality bike, i think some of their bikes are a bit plane looking though)
2. Marin (i like the look of their bikes but they do seem a bit pricey for something like an equivilent specialized)
3. Cube (a bit pricey but the designs are awsome and i feel as though they are a bit different, something you wouldn't see everyday)
4. Trek (i like some of the designs and i haven't really read anything bad about them)
5. Commencal (same reason as cube but their specs don't seem that good compared to equivilent bikes from some of the above)
6. Possibly Orange (like their designs and they are also built in my home town a bit pricey though)

There are various bikes from each manufacture that i like the look of and the spec is quite confusing, for now i just want to pick one manufacture that i can choose a couple of bikes and go source them and have a good look over and hopefully have a demo,

My question is how do you all see the above manufactures in terms of value for money and most of all the quality of their product also spec choice and the componants they use, sorry for the long thread, i dont know how to make this into a poll so for ease any one that does reply just put the manufactures in the number order of how you rate them with any fedback you may want to give, cheers everyone for taking the time to read this,

Lee[/list]
Trek Fuel EX 7 29er 2014