Ladies course at Bedgebury.

coppirider
coppirider Posts: 39
edited April 2009 in Women
Hi everyone,

Bike radar newbie here!
I thought I would let you all know that there is to be a ladies specific course coming up next March at Bedgebury forest run by the club BFCC.
The club has three excellent BC coaches and has already run junior and adult courses last year which were attended well.

Please have a look at the website:

http://www.boarsonbikes.co.uk/courses.html

It's a really friendly club, but there is not enough women in it!, so come on down to Bedgebury and have a look.

Ali.x.
What you give is what you get

Comments

• I've never done a mtb skills course before but think it'd be a great way to accelerate my learning.

coppirider do you know what is involved in the course? The website you posted was good but not overly informative.

My only concern is that I like to take singletrack at my own pace*. 13km with other riders sounds like uneccessary pressure to me. Has anyone been these sorts of courses before and can tell us what they're like?

*sloth-info0.gif
  • Hi plasticsword,

My son has done the go-ride course last year and I was around last Saturday at Bedgebury when the adult skills course was happening and on both occasions the morning will be taken up learning skills at the specially designed ride skills area, and then after lunch we will ride some of the singletrack and practice the skills learnt. I doubt whether the whole of the singletrack will be tackled on the first afternoon.

There definately won't be any pressure put on you if you don't want to do something you are not comfortable with, and the emphasis will be on fun and will be designed around what the general riding standard of the group is, no doubt the atmosphere will be pretty relaxed all round. Let me know if you need any more info, and if I don't know I can find out for you.

Ali.x.