hi newbie here

santa cruz girl
santa cruz girl Posts: 3
edited January 2009 in Women
hi my name is mel i live in the west midlands, i am the proud owner of a santa cruz heckler, i love going riding and getting muddy and love single track,freeride, xc, and will attempt downhill occasionally but scares me to be honest lol, i am 34 years young, and would like to chat to other ladies who love riding their bikes. bye for now thanx xx

Comments

• supersonic
    supersonic Posts: 82,708
    I'm not a lady lol, but welcome anyway. Plenty of them about though, they just don't seem to use this section!!!
  • Hi! I am a lady!! Live up in Scotland & this lot aren't too bad when you get used to them!!!!! :lol:
  • supersonic
    supersonic Posts: 82,708
    We don't bite. Well I don't. Well not often...
  • See what I mean!!!!!! :roll: :lol:
  • Hi Mel, I'm no Lady either but good to hear more chicks getting involved!

...unfortunately the West Mids is a little flat, do you ride Sutton Park, Cannock Chase? these can be fun for an afternoon's blast.

We tend to head a little further a field at weekends now. Mainly North Wales, have you ever hit any of the trails there? 12 of us heading to Nant-y-Aron on Sat as it happens.
  • Hi mel. Im trying to get my girlfriend into mountain biking but shes having none of it. We live in the west midlands. Ill try and get her on here. Shed probably go out with other women. She says im to mad and she scared of falling off with me.
  • Hey girl,

Im afraid to say that it seems to me that girls into mtbs are few and far between...The good news is that I find the guys are way friendly though :lol:

Ive kinda searched about and found a few ladies out there....Im from central Scotland and 30 years old so know where your at :D
    Live Each Day
  • dentl
    dentl Posts: 10
    Hey,