Real Man Challenge

Comments

• ricadus
    ricadus Posts: 2,379
    The route description is confusing. Is the total distance to be ridden in the event just 34 km?
  • spasypaddy
    spasypaddy Posts: 5,180
    yeah thats the impression i get, its quite expensive to enter just for 34km. but i need something to motivate me to get fit after ive not done exercise for 6months!
  • spasypaddy wrote:
    yeah thats the impression i get, its quite expensive to enter just for 34km. but i need something to motivate me to get fit after ive not done exercise for 6months!

Lol, you need to get fit for 34km?
  • spasypaddy
    ive been travelling for 6 months, and literally havent done any exercise whatsoever. Its a sad state of affairs. Ive lost all my muscle i had, lost literally all my fitness and i was the fittest ive ever been before i went away.

I reckon i could ride 34km (20miles) first day back on my bike and i shall when i get back on it on sunday morning and again monday morning. But its not going to be quick and its not going to be pretty which is why i could use this as a target to gain super fitness and aim to complete it in a respectable time! 6 months ago i would of been aiming for 55-60minutes depending on the hills, ask me on sunday afternoon what time i did my 20miles in!
  • simon johnson
    simon johnson Posts: 1,064
    £125!
    Where\'s me jumper?
  • richa
    richa Posts: 1,631
    This is a corporate challenge. And not great value at £125pp even if that includes an adidas jersey.
    Rich
  • Gavin Gilbert
    Gavin Gilbert Posts: 4,019
    We had the email sent around at work. I took a peep and to be honest my first impression was "bugger that".....