Rocko Roller Sportive 31/8/08

GFowler22
GFowler22 Posts: 78
I am fairly new to road riding, but I really fancy getting my teeth into a sportive, this one seems really good, particularly as it is very local to me. I was just wondering if I could cope with distance and gradients? I've done a 35 mile ride some of the roads featured in about 1hr 30 mins and I found it ok, I'm just worried that the distance is too much of a step up!

http://www.rockinghamforest.org.uk/rocko_roller.html

Comments

• Bronzie
    Bronzie Posts: 4,927
    The link doesn't work (site under construction??). How far / hilly is it? From what I remember of this part of the world, it can be pretty "lumpy".
  • Bronzie
    Bronzie Posts: 4,927
    Found the details on Cyclosport.org