Trailer recommendations

garryac
garryac Posts: 32
edited July 2008 in Tour & expedition
just as the topic says..does anyone use a trailer and if so can the throw any recommendations in my direction s]

Cheers

Comments

• galaxyboy
    galaxyboy Posts: 168
    Can't offer much advice but just got myself a Carry Freedom Y-Frame because I like the adaptability. I will be using it for many different tasks including runs to the tip/recycling bins, fishing, camping and hopefully some light tours and it should be able to handle them all.
    It only came yesterday and I've only had a test run empty but I could hardly tell it was there (apart from the rattle), so as I say I am still a novice yet. :oops:
  • garryac
    garryac Posts: 32
    galaxyboy wrote:
    Can't offer much advice but just got myself a Carry Freedom Y-Frame because I like the adaptability. I will be using it for many different tasks including runs to the tip/recycling bins, fishing, camping and hopefully some light tours and it should be able to handle them all.
    It only came yesterday and I've only had a test run empty but I could hardly tell it was there (apart from the rattle), so as I say I am still a novice yet. :oops:

I looked at that one as well...how do things fasten onto it ,,are there bunjy hooks?
  • galaxyboy
    galaxyboy Posts: 168
    You get a couple of velcro straps with it and some feet to fit to the bottom of a box and the holes in the board. Obviously you can use bungees, rope, ratchet straps or whatever suits.
    Plenty of detail on www.carryfreedom.com
  • TorugartTim
    TorugartTim Posts: 105
    The ExtraWheel is worth a look - there's a good review here
  • El Gordo
    El Gordo Posts: 394
    I've towed a Bob Yak for over 7000 miles with no problems at all. As far as handling goes I couldn't tell it was there.