New member :)

JHG
JHG Posts: 24
edited May 2008 in The bottom bracket
I have been reading this forum for some time as a guest and decidet to join. I have looked at many forums from many countries but this is the only one I look at almost daily.

I am from Reykjavík Iceland. I have been using mountain bike for some time but recently I bought 2006 Trek 5200. I havent used it yet though because I havent found bicycle shoes in my size (will probably have to buy it online) but it has Shimano R540 Clipless pedals. I cant wait to use it, if I have to wait some time for the shoes I will probably buy some regular pedals.

So you can say I am a beginner in Road Bike (well, I owned one when I was a kid...).

Jon H.
Jon H. Gudjonsson
2012 Cube LTD Race
2006 Trek 5200

Comments

• bagpusscp
    bagpusscp Posts: 2,907
    Welcome Jon.No fish jokes promise :D
    bagpuss
  • davelakers
    davelakers Posts: 762
    JHG wrote:
    I have been reading this forum for some time as a guest and decidet to join. I have looked at many forums from many countries but this is the only one I look at almost daily.

I am from Reykjavík Iceland. I have been using mountain bike for some time but recently I bought 2006 Trek 5200. I havent used it yet though because I havent found bicycle shoes in my size (will probably have to buy it online) but it has Shimano R540 Clipless pedals. I cant wait to use it, if I have to wait some time for the shoes I will probably buy some regular pedals.

So you can say I am a beginner in Road Bike (well, I owned one when I was a kid...).

Jon H.

How are things after the earthquake?

Quite a one big by all accounts?
  • Red Rock
    Red Rock Posts: 517
    Hi Jon, welcome to the forum.

After being a long time mountain biker myself, last year I bought my first road bike and I was amazed at how easy it goes up hills. You'll love it.

Red Rock
  • JHG
    davelakers wrote:
    How are things after the earthquake?

Quite a one big by all accounts?