Wiggle and City Link!?!?!?

donnie murdo
donnie murdo Posts: 986
edited April 2008 in MTB buying advice
Does anyone know when Wiggle got the hairbrained idea of using ShityLink????

They are awful at domestic deliveries they are set up for delivering to businesses. They are so poor at delivering to private addresses. I just had my first (Wiggle order I have had them fom other things in the past with the same sad story) delivery from them. As I am at work all day (like most people) I was not in. Normally this is no problem as I get a card from the Royal Mail and pop down to the depot about 10mins cycle away and get the parcel next day. City Links depot is 30 miles away from where I live in the arse end of nowhere. I am not taking they day off work to wait in for some Clif Bars and a pump:(

This is such a shame as I have been using Wiggle for 6 years and will now have to reconsider this.

Anyone else had any problems?

Comments

• I've had *loads* of stuff delivered to home by citylink from many online shops and *never* had a problem with them. i'm happy. why not get it delivered to work instead?
    although citylink are a fair way away from me too at least they're open till 8pm for collection unlike the post office where its 7am - 1pm and i'm never able to get to them for those times.
    i'm not gonna stop using wiggle just cos of citylink thats a touch silly as they're one of the best online bike shops. and i know i'm repeating but why not get it delivered to work?
  • I cannot get stuff delivered to work due my companies policy on that (yes the are the Stasi) and I am not taking time off work to wait in for low value goods I can get elsewhere. I have loved Wiggle for years but I simply cannot use them anymore. My local Ryal mail delivery office is open until 8pm and is not in another town 30 miles away.
  • i too have the same problem with city link there is a 40 mile drive to pick a a parcel up.if an online retailer uses city link,i avoid the retailer.