MTB riding buddies in preston?

Flash em
Flash em Posts: 4
edited May 2008 in MTB rides
Hey all
Im a student living in preston center looking for some people to ride with. I dont drive and im no pro but really want to further my riding ability. I Just got my bike back after some f**k nicked it so keen to enjoy and get the most out it.

Cheers, em

Comments

• beccalily
    beccalily Posts: 310
    I'm from Preston... I just usually go rivington, I dont drive either yet got my test soon though. Quite welcome to join me when I can drive. :)
    MySpace
    All fur coat and no knickers....
  • beccalily
    P.S I also work in halfords on the docks so if you use that one come say hi if your ever in. 8)
    MySpace
  • Flash em
    Cool, cheers, sounds good. iv got £100 voucher to spend in halfords so will no dout be in soon! is it the bike hut you work in?
  • beccalily
    Nope I'm head tilly. I do a bit of everything though really. 8)
    MySpace
  • ChunkTT
    ChunkTT Posts: 39
    My best mate n bike buddy is off to Oz soon so Im looking for some local people up for rides. I'll give you a shout when he goes as I also get the estate car weve been using for the weekends.
  • rokhopp66
    rokhopp66 Posts: 39
    Hey all,
    Im also looking for some people to ride with. I've got some mates from work who like the offroad stuff which is great - we go to rivington, lakes etc. Im after some peeps who ride some street too! Around the docks is pretty cool but im told there are some other areas worth a look!
    Kona Cowan
    Specialized Bighit
  • nraponi
    nraponi Posts: 4