ill, bored, sulking

vermooten
vermooten Posts: 2,697
edited March 2008 in The bottom bracket
Yeah I got me a mild cold but it's enough to stop me from doing a TT tomorrow. I've just taken a picture of myself to show just how I feel about this:

Sulk.jpg

Anyone else lurgying this weekend?
You just have to ride like you never have to breathe again.

Manchester Wheelers

Comments

• bagpusscp
    bagpusscp Posts: 2,907
    edited February 2008
    :lol: .No . Fit as a fat butchers dog me :shock: :wink:
    bagpuss
  • I've been lurgying for nearly 2 months so i'm hopefully out both days :twisted:
    "A cyclist has nothing to lose but his chain"

PTP Runner Up 2015
  • vermooten
    Two months???? jeez that's rough

Manchester Wheelers
  • yep, I've got man flu too, so no TT'ing for me this weekend either. :cry:
    'Hello to Jason Isaacs'
  • bit dizzy and feeling pretty tired and light headed. coming to the end of another tiring week and looking forward to my rest day tomorrow.

Gats
  • my foot is still b!ggered so that's 4 weeks with little riding. No TT for me on sunday either. and the spring epic sportive is under threat too.... :cry:
  • Lightweights :twisted:

The is what I had to send to my Coach and clubmates yesterday evening:

First the good news. My elbow is healing faster than I
    could have hoped. I'm out of the sling and it's
    pretty much feeling normal other than a slight
    stiffness at the extreme ends of the movement.

The flipside to this is the knee is a war zone. I
    have a swelling on the side of the knee just below the
    patella the size of a tennis ball. This is assumed to
    be caused by leaking meniscal fluid and in all
    probability I have some degree of damage to the medial
    meniscus.

The swelling is causing a circulatory problem in my
    lower leg. Everything from the knee downwards is
    grossly swollen and tender to the touch, with very
    dense hematomas - my toes and the sole of my foot are