What annoys you?

ben_250
ben_250 Posts: 22
edited October 2007 in Commuting chat
Hi Guys,

I am a final year student studying Product Design, as part of my final year i am looking into designing an aid of some kind for commuting on a bike. I commute 4 miles to uni everyday, I love doing it but also have many issues with it.

I would be greatfull if you would all list any problems that you have on your commute, or anything that annoys you.

Thanks

Ben

Comments

• Clever Pun
    Clever Pun Posts: 6,778
    other road users
    Purveyor of sonic doom

Very Hairy Roadie - FCN 4
    Fixed Pista- FCN 5
    Beared Bromptonite - FCN 14
  • secretsam
    secretsam Posts: 5,098
    Absolutely everything

I'm a "little ball of anger", to quote a former friend

:evil:

It's just a hill. Get over it.
  • GraemeT
    GraemeT Posts: 155
    How about a device to stop motorbikes parking in the cycle racks.

Makes me rant every day :evil:
    Just Keep Pedalling
  • tri-x
    tri-x Posts: 10
    Dog and their dozy owners - on cycle paths.

You want to make an ultra-sonic dog exclusion zone.
    And a big horn to blast after sneaking up on the owner who's dog is aimlessly wandering across the path.
  • p.3.rider
    p.3.rider Posts: 699
    Ultra-sonic suicidal animal repeller would be good. Notonly for dogs, pidgeons, squirrels, small children, frogs...

Oooo and pothole radar!
    <center>P.3.Heaven
    NewBlender Ti
    East London Riders add dangerous innuendo David to your MSN: j_bond2k@hotmail.com
    Myspace </center>
  • graeme_s-2
    graeme_s-2 Posts: 3,382
    How about some sort of bicycle mounted rocket launcher?
  • Anyone who overtakes, only to slam on the anchors and turn left in front of you.
    Anyone waiting to turn onto the road you are already on and proceed to roll forward, making you think that they are going to pull out causing you to sh!t yourself
    Anyone driving a car wider than a bus meaning you can't filter easily
    Anyone with blacked out windows